Hotel Excelsior

TRADITION WITH STYLE

  • hotel-02
    THE BEST OR NOTHING
    A feel good atmosphere, elegance and Bavarian hospitality. The first class Hotel Excelsior is popular with guests from all over the world.
  • hotel-01
    THE SOUL OF MUNICH
    Its location directly in the pulsing heart of the city makes the Hotel Excelsior the ideal starting point for tours of discovery through Munich.
  • hotel-03
    A MUNICH ORIGINAL
    … and family member. Shortly after being taken over by the Geisel family, the Hotel Excelsior became one of the most popular addresses in Munich city centre.

PROMISE

THE GUEST IS KING WITH US

At the Excelsior in Munich, excellence meets with warm hearted Bavarian open-mindedness. Our owner-managed first class hotel is amongst the “Preferred Hotels & Resorts” and inspires our regular guests from all over the world to find us, some of whom have been making regular visits for over 30 years. We see this loyalty as confirmation that guests feel like kings in our hotel.


AN ISLAND OF CALM

For all of our guests, the Excelsior is an island of calm, although it is right in the heart of the regional capital. In your quiet and comfortably furnished room, you won’t hear any of the hustle and bustle of the city, yet you are just a stone’s throw away from the pulsing heart of Munich. Its location between Karlsplatz (Stachus) and the central train station is the pre-destined starting point for being able to keep discovering Munich and Bavaria afresh.


The MOST BEAUTIFUL ATTRACTIONS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

The whole of Munich city centre, leading sights such as Marienplatz, the Residenz, the Hofgarten, the Haus der Kunst and the English Garden, but also the museum quarter, Königsplatz with the Propyläea and many other attractions are just a few minutes’ walk from the Excelsior.


BAVARIAN, FAMILIAL, WARM

Our family-run hotel offers an authentic feel good atmosphere right from the first moment. Both the ladies on reception in their traditional Dirndl dresses and the whole staff team are always friendly and attentive. The ground floor revels in the sophisticated country house style, with frescoes on the ceiling. You notice straight away that you are in modern Bavaria: a place where age-old tradition meets with contemporary furnishings!


A HOTEL ALSO FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS

Business people from Munich and all over the world use the elegant conference rooms with lobby for their events. Our hotel is home to a traditional speciality restaurant in the hotel that serves Mediterranean-Bavarian cuisine and an excellent selection of fine wines – the Vinothek by Geisel.

IT’S ALL IN THE MIX

TRADITIONAL HOSPITALITY,
ELEGANT COUNTRY HOUSE STYLE
AND PERSONAL SERVICE

  • Startseite-01
    Galery
  • The hotelier and brothers Stefan, Michael and Karl Geisel of the Geisel Privathotels
    By Geisel
  • Startseite-03
    Vouchers
Excelsior_ornament_white_right

Newsletter

FOLLOW YOUR HEART
- FOLLOW US

The friendly and harmonic bar offers a big amount of bavarian beers and selected wines that you can enjoy in a comfortable atmosphare; warm coulours and candlelight enable a very romantic and pesonal feeling to relax in the Hotel Excelsior by Geisel in Munich

Newsletter

Always up to date

Hotel Excelsior

Tradition mit Stil

  • hotel-02
    Das Beste oder Nichts
    Wohlfühlatmosphäre, Eleganz und bayerische Herzlichkeit. Das First-Class Hotel Excelsior wird von Stammgästen aus aller Welt geschätzt.
  • hotel-01
    Die Seele Münchens
    Die Lage direkt am pulsierenden Herzen der Stadt macht das Hotel Excelsior zum idealen Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungstouren durch München.
  • hotel-03
    EIN MÜNCHNER ORIGINAL
    … und Familienmitglied. Kurz nach der Übernahme durch die Familie Geisel avancierte das Hotel Excelsior zu einem der beliebtesten Adressen im Münchner Zentrum.
großzügiger Schlafbereich mit hellen Farben und stilvolle Details sorgen für eine echte Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre im neu renoviertem Doppelzimmer Premium, wo geschmackvolle Design-Elemente und hochwertige Materialien, wie Echtholzpakett verarbeitet sind, im Hotel Excelsior by Geisel in München

Versprechen

Der Gast ist bei uns König

Im Excelsior in München trifft Exzellenz auf herzlich-bayerische Weltoffenheit. Unser inhabergeführtes First-Class Hotel zählt zu den „Preferred Hotels & Resorts“ und begeistert Stammgäste, die zum Teil seit 30 Jahren aus aller Welt zu uns finden. Diese Treue verstehen wir als Bestätigung dafür, dass sich Gäste bei uns wirklich wie Könige fühlen.

EINE INSEL DER RUHE

Für alle unsere Gäste ist das Excelsior eine Insel der Ruhe, obwohl es mitten im Herzen der Landeshauptstadt liegt. In Ihrem stillen und komfortabel ausgestatteten Zimmer bekommen Sie vom Stadt-Trubel nichts mit, doch mit einem Schritt stehen Sie mitten im pulsierenden Leben von München. Die Lage zwischen Karlsplatz (Stachus) und Hauptbahnhof ist der prädestinierte Ausgangspunkt, um München und Bayern immer wieder neu zu entdecken.


DIE SCHÖNSTEN ANZIEHUNGSPUNKTE FUSSLÄUFIG ERREICHBAR

Die gesamte Münchner Innenstadt, wichtige Sehenswürdigkeiten wie der Marienplatz, die Residenz, der Hofgarten, das Haus der Kunst und der Englische Garten, aber auch das Museumsviertel, der Königsplatz mit den Propyläen und viele weitere Anziehungspunkte sind vom Excelsior in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen.


BAYERISCH, FAMILIÄR, HERZLICH

Unser familiengeführtes Hotel bietet authentische Wohlfühlatmosphäre vom ersten Moment an. Die Empfangsdamen im Dirndl und das gesamte Personal sind stets freundlich und aufmerksam. Das Erdgeschoss schwelgt im gehobenen Landhaus-Stil mit Lüftlmalereien an den Decken. Man merkt einfach sofort, dass man im modernen Bayern ist. Tradition trifft auf zeitgemäße Ausstattung!


EIN HOTEL AUCH FÜR BUSINESS-REISENDE

Geschäftsleute aus München und aller Welt nutzen die eleganten Tagungsräume mit Lobby für ihre Veranstaltungen. Im Haus befindet sich ein traditionelles Spezialitätenrestaurant mit mediterran-bayrischer Küche und einer herausragenden Auswahl feiner Weine – die Vinothek by Geisel.

DIE MISCHUNG MACHT‘S

TRADITIONELLE GASTLICHKEIT,
ELEGANTER LANDHAUS-STIL
UND PERSÖNLICHER SERVICE

  • Startseite-01
    Galerie
  • Die drei Geisel Brüder: Stephan, Michael und Karl Geisel sind die Hoteliere der Geisel Privathotels
    By Geisel
  • Startseite-03
    Gutscheine
Excelsior_ornament_white_right

Newsletter

Folge Deinem Herzen
- Folge uns

gemütliche und elegante Bar zum einstimmen oder ausklingen des Abends auch mit seperaten Tischen im Salon Hubertus für eine exclusive Atmosphäre bietet ein großes Angebot an bayerischen Bieren und erstklassigen Weinen im Hotel Excelsior by Geisel in München

Newsletter

Immer up to date


Google Maps